Back to top

About Our Firm

Background

For years, Hunter, Hunter & Hunt, LLP has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to local individuals and businesses. Hunter, Hunter & Hunt LLP's expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

Our Mission

Our mission is to take a genuine interest in our clients, understand their objectives, and meet or exceed their expectations with the highest standards of professional integrity.

  • For our clients, we will work together and devote our attention, expert knowledge, and sound judgment to a wide array of accounting and consulting services on a timely, effective and efficient basis.
  • For our firm, we will foster a positive working environment, based on open communication and mutual respect, and will encourage initiative, innovation, teamwork, and loyalty.
  • For our community, we will continue our long tradition of service and leadership.

 

Peer Review

 

Our firm participates in the AICPA practice-monitoring program. We have successfully completed our seventh independent peer review of our accounting and auditing practice. The review concluded that we comply with the stringent quality control standards set by the AICPA. The review was administered by the California Society of Certified Public Accountants, in coordination with the AICPA. A copy of our most recent review letter will be made available upon request.

Our Team

 

John B. Hunter
CPA, Partner

john@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Scott E. Hunt
CPA/ABV, Partner

scott@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Donna L. Taylor
CPA, CFE, Partner

donna@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Jim Hunter CPA, Partner
Retired April 2018

Eileen Sacra Capaccio
CPA, Principal

eileen@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Jeffrey M. Wissman
CPA, Principal

jeff@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Jeff L. Trump
CPA, Principal

jefft@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Susan Moranda
EA, Principal

susan@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Ashliegh Diehl
EA, Principal

ashliegh@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Jennifer Hillegeist
CPA

jennifer@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Liz Sandstrom
Accounting Associate

liz@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Jason Caria
Accounting Associate

Jason@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Edward A. Weaver, Jr.
Accounting Associate

edward@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Tom Souza
Accounting Associate

thomas@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Chad Hilgenberg
Accounting Associate

chad@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Melissa Ward
Bookkeeper

melissa@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Diane Lonn
Bookkeeping Services Coordinator

diane@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Tenaya F. Banko
Bookkeeper

tenaya@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Rebecca Lewis
Bookkeeper

rebecca@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Roberta Duggan
Director of Operations

roberta@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

Kristi Skelton
Front Office Manager

kristi@hhh-cpa.com

View Bio

  • Hunter, Hunter & Hunt, LLP
  • 1315 4th Street
  • Eureka, CA 95501
  • Telephone: (707) 476-0674
  • Fax: (707) 476-0675